ansarada data room review

Ansarada Data Room

4.0/5.0
ansarada data room review
Ansarada Data Room
4.0/5.0

Data room that simplifies M&A deals

Ansarada is an Australian company that emerged in 2005. Since then, it has tried to penetrate the VDR market and to impact the M&A market segment. However, the functionality of the Ansarada platform remains basic and does not exceed the set of instruments required for successful M&A.

Ansarada focuses mostly on M&A clients. Indeed, Ansarada states that its virtual data rooms were created exclusively for the facilitation of deals between buyers and sellers. From the perspective of its functionality, there are  several pluses and minuses. Apparently, when it comes to merger and acquisition projects, Ansarada simplifies the life of both sides, of their advisors, and analysts, as the functions and interface are designed to speed up and facilitate the entire process. 

However, the data room doesn’t seem to be the best choice for other types of deals. Ansarada shouldn’t be considered a good platform for long-term data storage and exchange. Hence, it performs better when utilized for individual deals.

So, if you have to handle complex individual deals, Ansarada seems to be the right choice.

 

 

 

Best Alternatives:
Good 4.0
DFIN data room review
Normal 3.6
dealroom virtual data room review and comparioson
Normal 3.8
firmex data room review
Users’ Reviews

Good

4.0

Based on 9 reviews

Last reviewed on
July 12, 2020

5/5
4/5
3/5
2/5
1/5
  1. Anika C. Data Officer
    Review date:July 12, 2020
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    I’ve been using Ansarada for several months before switching to iDeals — had to find another solution that suits me better. While Ansarada offers all the basic functions, in my opinion, it lacks some advanced tools and flexibility. Also, considering that my company provides customers with cybersecurity services, I like iDeals better because of its reliability and all the safety features.

  2. Eugene C. Financial Assistant
    Review date:June 24, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    There is nothing special about this data room beside the AI that I don’t find that useful anyway. And I think that the price is too high for this product. There are data rooms that offer way more helpful functions, and after I’ve been using Ansarada for several months I will switch to something else.

  3. Theodore B. Personal Financial Counselor
    Review date:April 23, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    The AI feature really simplifies the document search for me, and I enjoy it greatly. It kinda knows what I need as I log into the data room and creates this personalized feed for me. Most of the time, I don’t even need to look for files as they’re right here in front of me.

  4. Ffion T. CEO
    Review date:April 12, 2020
    Industry:
    Accounting
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    The AI feature really helps me to understand what’s going on in the data room. I don’t quite understand how it works, but it always brings me exactly the documents and stats I need. Moreover, it looks like a simple data room, and I now understand how to use it right away. I need it for M&A, and I didn’t try using it for other purposes yet.

  5. Pancras E. Head of IT Audit and Advisory Services
    Review date:August 24, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    To me, Ansarada data room has a way more intuitive interface than other providers. Although it is just my opinion. The price is very appealing, and the service is overall good. There are some delays when it comes to the document uploading, but that’s not a big deal.

  6. Caitlin H. Civil Engineer (MSc), Technical Manager
    Review date:July 2, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Ansarada data room is very effortless to navigate. Neither we nor our clients and partners had any issues working with it. The reports are very useful, and the support team is always ready to come to the rescue. The only thing I dislike is that you have to go one by one through documents to set permissions.

  7. Malinda J. Legal Officer
    Review date:May 13, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We are using Ansarada data room for due diligence. It’s Q&A section, and clear organization of documents speeds up deals significantly and improves the results. However, it takes a lot of time to upload large files. And sometimes you can’t understand if they got uploaded at all.

  8. Sammie L. Sammie Lovell
    Review date:April 4, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Ansarada data room serves us well when we need to share documents within and beyond the company. The interface is easy to work with, so we never had issues there. However, the download of the data is confusing. The files get divided into three ZIP files, and you can use only Internet Explorer for downloading.

  9. Larry P. Marketing and sales manager
    Review date:March 7, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    It was easy to set up the Ansarada data room and get started with it. The provider offers very responsive support in case something happens. But there is an issue with reports. We simply can’t print them entirely.

Show All Reviews
Leave your review
Your Rating
Best Alternatives:
Good 4.0
DFIN data room review
Normal 3.6
dealroom virtual data room review and comparioson
Normal 3.8
firmex data room review