DFIN logotype

Venue (by DFIN)

3.8/5.0

Venue (by DFIN)

Donnelley Financial Solutions (DFIN) was established in 1983 and is a leader in risk and compliance solutions. Although DFIN is known for their print services, they have been transforming themselves into a Fintech company providing solutions for mergers and acquisitions (M&A) as well as other regulatory SEC compliance software such as 10-K and iXBRL.
One of DFIN’s platforms is their Virtual Data Room (VDR) known as Venue.  Venue data room is known for it’s global scalability and can include add-on features such as artificial intelligence (AI) through their eBrevia engine to help automate contract reviews.
Venue is also known for it’s encryption security for global projects and was also awarded Virtual Data Room of the year by the M&A Atlas awards in 2016, 2017 and 2018. One of the benefits DFIN’s Venue product has is live human interaction for services and technical support.

Users’ Reviews

  1. Jake Walsh Investment Officer
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2
    Review date:July 5, 2020
    "I’ve expected more from this data room"

    I have to say that I’ve expected more from this data room. Venue introduces itself as a next-level data room provider that offers some advanced features. While in reality, it’s just a good data room, but there is nothing extraordinary about it. My team is satisfied with it, but I’m looking for a more advanced solution.

  2. Haider Shaw CEO
    Industry:
    IT
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2
    Review date:June 19, 2020
    "It’s just a good data room"

    The artificial intelligence is why I picked Venue because I like everything that’s rather high-tech. I just began using this data room, and I didn’t get to try the AI function yet. But it’s supposed to fetch your data about the contracts you’re offered during the deal. For now, it’s just a good data room to me.

  3. Justy Phil Personal assistant
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:February 21, 2020
    "A decent data room"

    Venue is a decent data room, and even though I like it, I don’t think there is anything special about it. However, I don’t really need the AI feature.

  4. Rowland Garnet Chairman
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:January 15, 2020
    "A built-in AI is a time-saver"

    The built-in artificial intelligence is such a time-saver for me. My company goes through deals constantly, and the AI allows me to understand the terms of contracts in one glance.

  5. Joel Perkins CEO
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:June 11, 2019
    "It is a nice fit for us"

    It’s easy to trust RR Donnelley data room because this provider is very old and experienced. That was the reason we picked this vendor. It feels a bit restricting because this data room doesn’t have all the features other providers offer. But in general, it is a nice fit for us.

  6. Aric Attwood Operating Partner/CFO
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:April 2, 2019
    "There are more advanced providers on the market"

    I’ve heard a lot about Venue data room as our partners were using it. So I merely picked the provider I knew. This data room is not the best option on the market, and there are more advanced providers. But so far, I am satisfied since I am new to this technology.

  7. Fred Ely General Counsel
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:March 13, 2019
    "It lacks customization"

    We are a financial service company, and we need to make everything for our customers to feel secure. We chose RR Donnelley data room because this provider exists for ages, and everyone seems to know and trust it. The service has all the required features, so there is no issue here. It lacks customization, but that’s not a big problem for us.

  8. Leon Marchand Strategy consultant
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:January 10, 2019
    "We are quite satisfied with this data room so far"

    We’re using Venue data room for due diligence and to share information with our clients. It is a decent service that provides us with all the tools we need to work with data. The software is simple enough for all our customers to understand. So we are quite satisfied with this data room so far.

  9. MORE REVIEWS
Leave your review
Your Rating