Average User Ratings
  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease-of-use
    5/5
  • Value for money
    4.5/5
  • Customer support
    5/5
  • Functionality
    5/5
Industries of Usage
Contact Details
Headquarters:New York
Year Founded:2008
Market Presence: North America, Europe, South America, Asia, Middle East, Oceania
Website: idealsvdr.com

iDeals Key Features

Virtual Data Room Software

easily manage files & folders

secure fence view

mobile user interface

user security impersonation

single or bulk user invitation

group overview reports

live discussion

customize look & feel

ISO27001 certified

View all features according to iDeals Data Room Pricing Plans

iDeals Virtual Data Room

iDeals operates in the virtual data room market since 2008 and its data room has already gained the reputation of convenient and secure cloud-based platform. iDeals VDR is successfully utilized by the representatives of diverse industries such as life science, biotech licensing, investment banking, real estate, fundraising, etc. The data room is especially convenient when it comes to cumbersome and time-consuming projects such as M&A deals. In a course of due diligence data room offered by the vendor plays the role of virtual provider where all the relevant documents are being stored, examined, and discussed. The main task of the virtual data room is to guarantee secure document sharing and iDeals accomplishes this duty successfully. The room is protected on multiple levels: data encryption, watermarks, firewalls, and other features ensure that documents uploaded to the iDeals virtual data room would not be compromised.

The main task of the virtual data room is to guarantee secure document sharing and iDeals accomplishes this duty successfully.

Along with secure document sharing customers get the highly functional operation environment efficient for execution of the variety of actions. iDeals data room proves to be great for file storage as every piece is systematized and the advanced search tools simplify navigation within the system. iDeals is also famous for the decency of Q&A section it provides: the section makes it possible for a project’s participants to stay in touch with each other, to discuss documents and to get a comprehensive understanding of the tiniest nuances of any file. Hence, iDeals proves to be trustworthy and decent data room provider.

Product Screenshots

ideals data room chat
ideals data room folders
ideals virtual data room collaboration
ideals data room manuals
ideals data room software
Users’ Reviews

We care about the usefulness and the relevance of information about datarooms. Each comment is moderated, and only after a thorough review by our administrators, it appears on the site. We hope that we can help you to find the information you need and choose the right data room for your business. If you have experience using a data room, please share it in our comment form.

Excellent

4.9

Based on 20 reviews

Last reviewed on
August 5, 2020

5/5
4/5
3/5
2/5
1/5
  1. Gerald M. Director Financial Services
    Review date:August 5, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    My biggest concern was that my team will struggle to understand a new tool. But with iDeals, the onboarding process went very smoothly. We’re using the data room for occasional due diligence, and no one yet, including our partners, had any problems with understanding the interface.

  2. Maisie J. Chief Contract Officer
    Review date:July 15, 2020
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    You just know it when you find that perfect data room provider. I’ve tried several, and so far, iDeals is the best one. Being a real estate agent, I desperately need the tool that will allow me to share all the information and media on properties with potential buyers. iDeals makes it easy to do while keeping all the files protected. Now I arrive at the property I need to sell knowing that the buyer is definitely interested in the purchase.

  3. Yasin B. Executive Director
    Review date:June 28, 2020
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We’ve been using iDeals for a couple of months now to manage the work with interns. As a pharmaceutical company, we have a constant flow of interns who need to get access to certain data. iDeals allows us to share files conveniently and safely. Also, it has all the certificates needed for our industry.

  4. Timothy C. Project Financial Analyst
    Review date:May 25, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    Real Estate businesses should take a really good look at this data room. We’re using iDeals in our agency, and it makes the workflow so much easier. There are no more useless trips for us – when we come to the property with a client, we’re already almost sure they’re buying it because they already saw and liked it in iDeals.

  5. Jimmy P.
    Review date:May 12, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We always have a lot of interns who come and go in our company. So we needed a solution that will let us share required information with interns easily and safely. With granular access permissions and time restrictions iDeals works perfectly for our needs. And since we can see all the activities of interns in the data room, it’s easy for us to detect if something is wrong.

  6. Phoebe O.
    Review date:April 30, 2020
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    We’re using iDeals for fundraising for our social projects. This data room is simple enough for us to never have any issue with it, and for investors to not ask how to use it. We’re working with it for over two years, and I am completely satisfied with it. The interface is intuitive, there are plenty of features, and the data room is secure – what else to wish for?

  7. Darren K.
    Review date:April 21, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    As a financial services firm, we work with spreadsheets a lot, as you might imagine. So the Fence View feature in the iDeals data room is a lifesaver for us. A lot of my employees have to go to the client’s place to discuss some matters. And this function allows us to keep the information safe in public places.

  8. Stanley F.
    Review date:April 1, 2020
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    My friend who also owns a company uses iDeals, so I decided to give it a try. Now I understand why she likes it – the data room is simple and offers every feature I can think of. Moreover, I have to share some very sensitive corporate information from time to time, and iDeals with all its security features seemed to be the only choice. I’m glad I can see the activity of others, it gives me peace of mind.

  9. Fletcher K.
    Review date:March 26, 2020
    Industry:
    Investment Banking
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We tried other data rooms but stopped on iDeals because of the informative and colorful graphs it offers. It’s very convenient for us to use them during board meetings to evaluate the results.

  10. Anil J.
    Review date:March 18, 2020
    Industry:
    Investment Banking
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I use this data room to share information with interns in my company, so the opportunity to set the expiration date for their profiles is great for me. I recommend iDeals!

  11. Zack C.
    Review date:March 3, 2020
    Industry:
    Accounting
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I’m not quite good at technologies, so I looked for the data room that won’t leave my mind twisted. iDeals is perfect because the interface is easy to use, so neither I nor my workers have any issues.

  12. Omar J. Document Control Manager
    Review date:September 1, 2019
    Industry:
    IT
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    This provider simply justifies its name. iDeals virtual data room is truly ideal! We get all the features we need packed in the neat and easy to work with interface. And the support team is very responsive – they’ve guided us through our first deal so that we can get all the benefits from the data room.

  13. Wilfred P. Finance Administrator
    Review date:August 23, 2019
    Industry:
    Accounting
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I was using another provider in my company but eventually decided to switch to the iDeals virtual data room. Why? Merely because it is way better than its rivals. The data room is full of useful and unique functions, yet the interface is not overwhelming.

  14. Algar D. Accauntant
    Review date:August 1, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    Looking for a data room, we went through numerous providers. Finally, we chose the iDeals virtual data room because of the round-the-clock support and straightforward interface. And the decision was totally right. This provider fulfills all our needs.

  15. Jonquil H. Product Owner
    Review date:July 3, 2019
    Industry:
    Investment Banking
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    Our partners suggested us to try iDeals virtual data room since they’re using it. And we’re thankful for this advice! This provider gives us everything we need to maintain a streamlined exchange of information within the company and beyond it. And the support team was very helpful, guiding us through our first steps.

  16. Ally B. CFO
    Review date:June 22, 2019
    Industry:
    IT
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    Our company is using iDeals VDR for three years already, and during this time we only heard that the support team is available 24/7. Because we never had the need to use it. This provider offers the most simple interface ever managing to pack into it all the numerous features. It is a great data room!

  17. Oliver W. Senior Executive/Founder
    Review date:May 15, 2019
    Industry:
    Oil-&-energy
    Market Size:
    Enterprise
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We chose iDeals VDR for our company because of the features it has. This data room offers every function you can think of from basic ones like automatic indexing and full-text search to more unique like fence view. There even is a scroll-through viewer that automatically brings the next file after the current one is viewed. This provider is perfect to the details!

  18. Harland F. CEO
    Review date:May 5, 2019
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    While other providers are great only on the paper, iDeals is perfect in real action. This provider helps our company to close deals successfully for more than two years. And even though iDeals VDR was our first experience with data rooms, we would never want to try another provider. A wide set of features, well-thought interface, and the overall sense that you’re taken care of – that’s what iDeals customers get.

  19. Edwyna R. Legal Counsel
    Review date:May 3, 2019
    Industry:
    Accounting
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    As a law firm, we needed some solution that will not just keep the data safe but allow us to work with customers productively. iDeals virtual data room fits our needs just fine, providing us with security features like remote shred and secure spreadsheet viewer. Also, it makes data management very simple. And the interface is easy to use, so our clients don’t have issues with it.

  20. Fannie D. CFO
    Review date:April 20, 2019
    Industry:
    IT
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    We are absolutely satisfied with this provider. iDeals VDR has every function we need – watermarks, fence view, integration with Windows Explorer, and many others. We’ve tried several different providers before this one, and iDeals is merely the best one.

Show All Reviews
Leave your review
Your Rating