intralinks logo

Intralinks Dealspace

4.3/5.0
intralinks logo

Intralinks Dealspace

4.3/5.0

Classic data room for secure data exchange

Intralinks data room belongs to the oldest players in the VDR market. Being established in 1996 it has over 20 years of experience. The company works mainly with large enterprises (such as representatives of Fortune 100) and focuses on big-scale deals. On the one hand, it allows the data room provider to gain an extensive experience in solving the most complicated riddles and in assisting throughout the most cumbersome deals. On the other hand, the prices for services are higher than average. In general, there are three product editions that differ in terms of functions available and that suit certain types of deals. In a case, the basic model is not enough for successful deal execution it can be extended with the help of extra modules which focus on specific processes. Hence, Intralinks makes sure that any client would get exactly what his project requires.

The VDR performs all the functions expected from a classic data room. In addition to the secure data storage and exchange, it ensures smooth collaboration inside and outside an enterprise: the tools offered simplify communication between the employees and give a chance to stay in touch with external parties. The deal-making is the main focus of Intralinks and it does its best to guarantee support on each stage of the project execution. Especially helpful it proves to be in a course of due diligence. Visit Website

Best Alternatives:
Poor 1.5
ethosdata logotype
Normal 3.9
merrill logo
Excellent 5.0
iDeals logotype
Users’ Reviews

Normal

3.9

Based on 12 reviews

Last reviewed on
August 21, 2020

5/5
4/5
3/5
2/5
1/5
  1. Lachlan P. Revenue Integrity Analyst
    Review date:August 21, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    If you’re looking for an advanced provider, Intralinks is not for you. I was fairly disappointed with how few features are there. For the price they ask you to pay, you deserve to get a way better solution. This data room might feel enough for those who don’t need many functions, but I personally don’t like it.

  2. Charles M. Financial Officer
    Review date:June 22, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Overall, Intralinks is fine. We’re using it as an insurance company, and we’re working with lots of quite old-school corporations. So it’s good for us that most of our customers know Intralinks and trust this provider. However, I, personally, feel like I’m lacking some tools.

  3. Shawn P. SEO
    Review date:May 10, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We are a law firm and we’ve picked Intralinks because everyone knows it. Our clients feel much more reassured using the service they’ve heard about. And for our needs, this data room offers enough features.

  4. Rita F. Financial Advisor
    Review date:April 23, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    It’s a good data room with all the features needed for due diligence. I don’t know how well it will work for bigger needs, but I use it to just exchange information with my partners and clients and for internal data maintenance. The service is always available, and I’m satisfied with it.

  5. Alicia R. Manager
    Review date:April 2, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    To be honest, I picked this provider as the only one I’ve ever heard about. I am not aware very well about all the vendors out there, but Intralinks seems to do the job for me.

  6. Lita T. Founder
    Review date:March 19, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    My company works in the finance industry, and my clients, obviously, want to feel secure. So I chose Intralinks because everyone seems to know it.

  7. Allan K. CEO
    Review date:March 6, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    I decided to try Intralinks because it’s an old and, I guess, trusted provider. Yet, I was disappointed because I didn’t get all the features I needed, and the cost was high.

  8. Sam H. Director of Operations
    Review date:September 10, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We are using Intralinks VDR as a financial company, and this provider fits us well. We have many reputable companies among our customers, and they appreciate us using the data room they know for eternity. And in general, it is very easy to use and offers all the necessary features.

  9. Layne F. CFO
    Review date:August 2, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    As well as many other Intralinks reviews suggest, I have to say that even though this provider offers great service, it is in fact overpriced. It’s not that we can’t afford it. We were using Intralinks for years. But as more affordable options arrived, it is logical to switch to them.

  10. Merlyn L. CEO
    Review date:June 22, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Intralinks dealspace has an intuitive interface and all the features our company needs. It might be a bit overpriced, but its vast experience is worth it. However, lately I experience the login page constantly refreshing and not letting me into the data room.

  11. Jude M. Finance Director
    Review date:March 2, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We were using this provider for a couple of years. But due to the Intralinks pricing, we had to switch to another one. Intralinks data room is good and very convenient, but there are cheaper options that are not worse than this provider.

  12. Goddard E. Managing Director
    Review date:February 15, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Intralinks dealspace must be one of the oldest providers, and I like this fact. As a law firm, we have to make our customers feel comfortable and confident. So using such an experienced and well-known provider, we show our clients that they can be calm. And in general, the data room is quite good.

Show All Reviews
Leave your review
Your Rating
Best Alternatives:
Poor 1.5
ethosdata logotype
Normal 3.9
merrill logo
Excellent 5.0
iDeals logotype