merrill datasite review

Datasite (formerly Merrill)

4.4/5.0
merrill datasite review
Datasite (formerly Merrill)
4.4/5.0

Datasite’s data room services provide convenient information storage

In March 2020, Merrill, a leading tech provider for global M&As, rebranded to Datasite. It states that the Datasite is now “the digital home of M&A”.

Similar to DatasiteOne, DataSite collaborates with large enterprises and financial institutions. The company claims to be the “global leader” and assists many customers worldwide — their VDRs are mainly utilized for the execution of complex and cumbersome deals. Therefore, it’s no wonder that DataSite’s pricing is higher than the industry average.

The VDR complements DataSite’s (Merrill) other services that provide consulting, content management, and financial services. Along with DataSite, customers may enjoy such platforms as Bridge, Connect, and DPA.

Their main task is to ensure smooth and productive internal and external interaction and teamwork. Given the variety of options offered, DataSite can still successfully take on the burden of managing the information of any enterprise. It means that the client can confidently delegate these tasks to DataSite and concentrate on more acute nuances of the company’s performance.

DataSite abides by all industry standards and provides customers with all the required options — secure file sharing, convenient storage, software integration, intuitive navigation, multiple communication tools, etc.

Nevertheless, it seems to be more logical to use DataSite in cases where other company products are being utilized too. The client would experience all the advantages if the services were used collectively. Visit their website for more information Visit Website

Best Alternatives:
Excellent 4.6
intralinks review
Normal 3.2
ethosdata logotype
Excellent 5.0
iDeals virtual data room
Users’ Reviews

Good

4.4

Based on 10 reviews

Last reviewed on
July 30, 2020

5/5
4/5
3/5
2/5
1/5
  1. Alexander W. Project Manager Finance
    Review date:July 30, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    I’ve decided to choose Datasite when I saw their rebranding. The interface now is quite minimalist and easy to use — you wouldn’t even think that this data room isn’t some cool startup. I especially enjoy the graphs in reports. They’re very colorful, and we often use them during board meetings as a part of our presentation to show the results of recent deals.

  2. Hashim J. Finance Manager
    Review date:June 5, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    G2

    My company was using Merrill for due diligence for quite a while, but now we’ve switched to iDeals. It’s cheaper, and it offers way more features than datasite does. So I am not sure if Merrill is worth that money.

  3. Syeda W. Investment Consultant
    Review date:April 21, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I quite like what they did with the data room after the design change. It became much easier to use, and I like the interface more now. The features remain the same – and they’re rather standard. I can’t tell that this data room offers anything unusual.

  4. Zack F. CEO
    Review date:March 27, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    It’s a basic yet good data room that is a bit overpriced, in my opinion. I might switch to another provider as I find a better or at least cheaper option.

  5. Clyde C. Accountant
    Review date:March 13, 2020
    Industry:
    Accounting
    Market Size:
    Enterprise
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I’m using this data room for M&A, and I find it sufficient and rather simple. However, I didn’t try using it for any other purposes so far.

  6. Anderson B. Process Development Engineer
    Review date:September 15, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Our company switched to Merrill virtual data room just recently, and we so far like this software. This provider performs better than the previous one, and we got used to Merrill quickly. It is easy to work with files in this data room, especially thanks to text recognition.

  7. Phil S. Finance Executive
    Review date:September 1, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We’re using Merrill VDR for M&A as a sell-side, and it works well for us. The interface looks to me somewhat outdated, but that’s not a big deal. It is easy to understand – that’s what is important. And our partners don’t seem to have any issues with this data room.

  8. Dustin T. Chief Development Officer
    Review date:May 29, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We were using Merrill virtual data room for several years, and it fits our needs entirely. Sure, we had some inconveniences throughout our experience. But the support team is always very helpful. I believe that this provider will fix even those smallest drawbacks it has any time soon.

  9. Denholm H. Director of Legal Operations
    Review date:March 23, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Merrill data room is very straightforward and pleasantly-looking, in my opinion. We are completely satisfied with all the features it offers. And over the time we’re using it – a couple of months – we’ve never experienced downtimes. However, maybe in the future, we will spot some flaws.

  10. Lola W. Strategy and Marketing Advisor
    Review date:January 1, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We find DataSite Merrill to be very simple in terms of the user experience. None of our team members or partners had any issues using this data room. However, we haven’t invited our clients to it yet. But I believe, they will find the interface intuitive, too.

Show All Reviews
Leave your review
Your Rating
Best Alternatives:
Excellent 4.6
intralinks review
Normal 3.2
ethosdata logotype
Excellent 5.0
iDeals virtual data room