citrix data room provider

ShareFile Citrix Systems

4.6/5.0
citrix data room provider
ShareFile Citrix Systems
4.6/5.0

A cross-storage platform for small projects

ShareFile was created in 2005. From the beginning, it provided a venue for safe file exchange — FTP sites were not convenient and efficient enough. In 2011, ShareFile became a part of Citrix and started a new page in its development. Previously, Citrix worked on diverse services embodied in such programs as XenApp, NetScaler, and CloudBridge. After the acquisition, ShareFile emerged as the company’s virtual data room.

ShareFile’s evident advantage is its integration with diverse software, especially with free programs (for instance, DropBox, Google Drive, and OneDrive). It is extremely convenient from the perspective of the customers that prefer to use a free service. However, free access programs usually lack security tools and the necessary data protection. 

It means that Citrix ShareFile might fail to satisfy the expectations of large corporations and enterprises or users providing financial or legal services. However, for smaller companies, a ShareFile data room may serve well for managing small and simple projects. Citrix Sharefile virtual data room reviews also say that ShareFile is recommended for small-scale projects and clients that need a cross-storage platform.

Also, ShareFile may come in handy when being exploited as an integral part of the other Citrix software. It performs its role of a VDR successfully, but it would not be suitable for complex deals and for the storage of confidential and sensitive data. Visit Website

Best Alternatives:
Excellent 4.8
Box provider review
Normal 3.3
docsend review
Excellent 5.0
iDeals virtual data room
Users’ Reviews

Excellent

4.6

Based on 11 reviews

Last reviewed on
May 21, 2020

5/5
4/5
3/5
2/5
1/5
  1. Ellie P. Financial Coordinator
    Review date:May 21, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    It’s not the best solution you can find, but Citrix is good. It was our first data room in the company, and we liked using it. The interface is simple, and no one had any issues with the software. Now we’re using iDeals because it offers more features.

  2. Lucie H. Market Risk Analyst
    Review date:May 8, 2020
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I got very confused with the plans of other providers – almost no one really told me the prices right away. Citrix is very clear about the pricing, so I’m sticking to it for now. So far, I like this data room because it’s very easy to use.

  3. Claudia Y. Revenue Coordinator
    Review date:April 15, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Citrix is easy to use and it’s relatively cheap. We needed to pick something quickly for our internal document management, and we’re satisfied with this provider so far. It offers us all the necessary features, and we don’t have issues with it.

  4. Michelle B. Accountant
    Review date:March 27, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    The billing of this provider is very straightforward, so that was the reason why I picked it. Citrix is a very basic data room, and I’m sure there are more sophisticated options.

  5. Rich J. Executive Officer
    Review date:March 11, 2020
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I like Citrix because it allows me to see the activity of every user. I know that it’s a rather standard feature but I like how this provider executed it.

  6. Roxie J. Accountant
    Review date:February 21, 2020
    Industry:
    Accounting
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    To me, the best thing about Citrix is that it’s cloud-based. I didn’t need to install anything, and my partners also can access the documents instantly.

  7. Hector T. Director of People & Operations
    Review date:September 16, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    ShareFile VDR is a great tool for collaboration and data exchange. Everyone in my company quickly figured it out. The only issue we spotted is that the version control can mess the versions if you get suddenly disconnected. And the system doesn’t give any warnings.

  8. Wilson O. Director of Finance
    Review date:June 5, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    Our team is scattered around the country, so we needed some virtual space to store and share data. And ShareFile virtual data room seemed to be the solution we required. It is very easy to use and can be accessed from different devices, which is important for the remote team. The only downside is that even if a person is working on the file, someone else can interrupt the process, and the changes won’t be saved.

  9. Melvin J. Operations Manager
    Review date:April 10, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    I think that ShareFile VDR is a very good app for data exchange. However, it is a bit more expensive than other similar providers. But still, it is very easy to use, and no one in our team required any training to figure out the features. I can’t think of other downsides besides the price.

  10. Daley C. Chief Legal Officer
    Review date:March 12, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    We are using ShareFile virtual data room as secure online storage for our files. So far, we’ve never invited any partners or customers to is, so it’s in the future for us. But for now, we enjoy how simple it is to work with documents in this data room. Especially considering that it is accessible from all devices.

  11. Ashley W. Chief Financial Officer
    Review date:February 10, 2019
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra

    ShareFile virtual data room is very useful when you need to share large documents quickly. It is very simple, and you get notified if your file is downloaded. However, I feel like the storage is too limited. I’d like to have more freedom in terms of space.

Show All Reviews
Leave your review
Your Rating
Best Alternatives:
Excellent 4.8
Box provider review
Normal 3.3
docsend review
Excellent 5.0
iDeals virtual data room