citrix logo

ShareFile Citrix Systems

3.5/5.0

ShareFile Citrix Systems

A cross-storage platform for small projects

ShareFile was created in 2005. From the beginning, it performed a role of a venue for safe files exchange: FTP sites were not convenient and efficient enough to be utilized. In 2011, ShareFile became a part of Citrix and started a new page in its development. Previously Citrix worked on diverse services embodied in such programs as XenApp, NetScaler, and CloudBridge. And ShareFile became the one that was supposed to work as a virtual data room.

The evident advantage of ShareFile is its integration with diverse software, especially with the programs available for free (for instance, DropBox, Google Drive, OneDrive, and others). It is extremely convenient from the perspective of the customers that prefer to use free service. However, programs open for the free access usually lack security tools and the level of data protection which they could guarantee is rather low. It means that ShareFile might fail to satisfy expectations of serious and well-off corporations and enterprises, large financial and law players. But when being exploited as an integral part of the other Citrix software ShareFile may come in handy. It performs its role of a VDR successfully but it would not be suitable for complex deals and for storage of confidential and sensitive data. Citrix sharefile virtual data room reviews say that ShareFile is recommended for small-scale projects and clients that need a cross-storage platform. Visit Website

Users’ Reviews

3.9

Normal

11 Reviews

Last reviewed on
May 21, 2020

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
  1. Ellie Powell Financial Coordinator
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:May 21, 2020
    "It’s not the best solution you can find"

    It’s not the best solution you can find, but Citrix is good. It was our first data room in the company, and we liked using it. The interface is simple, and no one had any issues with the software. Now we’re using iDeals because it offers more features.

  2. Lucie Hill Market Risk Analyst
    Industry:
    Other
    Market Size:
    Mid-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:May 8, 2020
    "Citrix is very clear about the pricing"

    I got very confused with the plans of other providers – almost no one really told me the prices right away. Citrix is very clear about the pricing, so I’m sticking to it for now. So far, I like this data room because it’s very easy to use.

  3. Claudia Young Revenue Coordinator
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:April 15, 2020
    "It offers us all the necessary features"

    Citrix is easy to use and it’s relatively cheap. We needed to pick something quickly for our internal document management, and we’re satisfied with this provider so far. It offers us all the necessary features, and we don’t have issues with it.

  4. Michelle Bailey Accountant
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:March 27, 2020
    "The billing of this provider is very straightforward"

    The billing of this provider is very straightforward, so that was the reason why I picked it. Citrix is a very basic data room, and I’m sure there are more sophisticated options.

  5. Rich Jason Executive Officer
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:March 11, 2020
    "Allows me to see the activity of every user"

    I like Citrix because it allows me to see the activity of every user. I know that it’s a rather standard feature but I like how this provider executed it.

  6. Roxie Jaylin Accountant
    Industry:
    Accounting
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:February 21, 2020
    "The best thing about Citrix is that it’s cloud-based"

    To me, the best thing about Citrix is that it’s cloud-based. I didn’t need to install anything, and my partners also can access the documents instantly.

  7. Hector Tanner Director of People & Operations
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:September 16, 2019
    "Great tool for collaboration and data exchange"

    ShareFile VDR is a great tool for collaboration and data exchange. Everyone in my company quickly figured it out. The only issue we spotted is that the version control can mess the versions if you get suddenly disconnected. And the system doesn’t give any warnings.

  8. Wilson Oakley Director of Finance
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:June 5, 2019
    "Changes won’t be saved"

    Our team is scattered around the country, so we needed some virtual space to store and share data. And ShareFile virtual data room seemed to be the solution we required. It is very easy to use and can be accessed from different devices, which is important for the remote team. The only downside is that even if a person is working on the file, someone else can interrupt the process, and the changes won’t be saved.

  9. Melvin Jack Operations Manager
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:April 10, 2019
    "Very good app for data exchange"

    I think that ShareFile VDR is a very good app for data exchange. However, it is a bit more expensive than other similar providers. But still, it is very easy to use, and no one in our team required any training to figure out the features. I can’t think of other downsides besides the price.

  10. Daley Carman Chief Legal Officer
    Industry:
    Financial Services
    Market Size:
    Low-Market
    Review Source:
    Capterra
    Review date:March 12, 2019
    "We enjoy how simple it is to work with documents in this data room"

    We are using ShareFile virtual data room as secure online storage for our files. So far, we’ve never invited any partners or customers to is, so it’s in the future for us. But for now, we enjoy how simple it is to work with documents in this data room. Especially considering that it is accessible from all devices.

  11. Ashley Wilcox Chief Financial Officer
    Industry:
    Market Size:
    Review Source:
    Review date:February 10, 2019

    ShareFile virtual data room is very useful when you need to share large documents quickly. It is very simple, and you get notified if your file is downloaded. However, I feel like the storage is too limited. I’d like to have more freedom in terms of space.

  12. MORE REVIEWS
Leave your review
Your Rating